Kolkata





# Extraordinary Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5] THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023 [SAKA 1945

PART I—Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

### GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL DIRECTORATE OF PANCHAYATS & RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Mrittika (5<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1479/I/DP/2G-1/2023 Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Malda as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the Zilla Parishad under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

## TABLE MALDA ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	PURNIMA BARAI DAS	Bamongola/ZP-1	Elected
2	ASHOKE SARKAR	Bamongola/ZP-2	Elected
3	DIPALI BALA	Habibpur/ZP-3	Elected
4	REJINA MURMU	Habibpur/ZP-4	Elected
5	TARASANKAR ROY	Habibpur/ZP-5	Elected
6	DINESH TUDU	Gazole/ZP-6	Elected
7	SAGORIKA SARKAR (BISWAS)	Gazole/ZP-7	Elected
8	RITA SINGHA	Gazole/ZP-8	Elected
9	RABIUL ISLAM	Harishchandrapur-I/ZP-9	Elected
10	KHATUN MARJINA	Harishchandrapur-I/ZP-10	Elected
11	CHUMKI DAS	Harishchandrapur-I/ZP-11	Elected
12	BANDANA RANI GHOSH	Chanchal-I/ZP-12	Elected
13	ABUTAIUB MD RAFIQUL HOSSAIN	Chanchal-I/ZP-13	Elected
14	SAIRA BANU	Chanchal-I/ZP-14	Elected
15	BAREKULISLAM	Harishchandrapur-II/ZP-15	Elected
16	MDAMINULHOQUE	Harishchandrapur-II/ZP-16	Elected
17	RASHIDAN NESHA	Harishchandrapur-II/ZP-17	Elected
18	RAHENAPARVEEN	Chanchal-II/ZP-18	Elected
19	ABDULHAI	Chanchal-II/ZP-19	Elected
20	SHIULY BEGUM	Chanchal-II/ZP-20	Elected
21	MD MASIDUR RAHMAN	Ratua-II/ZP-21	Elected
22	SAMSUL HOQUE	Ratua-II/ZP-22	Elected
23	ARPITA UPADHYAY KUMAR	Ratua-II/ZP-23	Elected
24	MANGALI CHOWDHURY	Ratua-I/ZP-24	Elected
25	RIAJUL KARIM BOXI	Ratua-I/ZP-25	Elected
26	FAJLULHAQUE	Ratua-I/ZP-26	Elected
27	JAYASHREE MANDAL	Manikchak/ZP-27	Elected
28	KABITA MANDAL	Manikchak/ZP-28	Elected
29	MALA RAHAMAN	Manikchak/ZP-29	Elected
30	MD JEWEL RAHAMAN SIDDIQUE	Englishbazar/ZP-30	Elected
31	PRATIBHA SING	Englishbazar/ZP-31	Elected
32	LIPIKA BARMAN (GHOSH)	Englishbazar/ZP-32	Elected
33	NAIKE HASDA	Old Malda/ZP-33	Elected
34	JYOTSNA SARKAR	Old Malda/ZP-34	Elected
35	MD. FIROJ SK	Kaliachak-II/ZP-35	Elected
36	SAYEM CHOWDHURY (BABU)	Kaliachak-II/ZP-36	Elected
37	KHATUN SARIKA	Kaliachak-II/ZP-37	Elected
38	ABDULRAHAMAN	Kaliachak-I/ZP-38	Elected
39	NILUFAR YEASMIN BISWAS	Kaliachak-I/ZP-39	Elected
40	ABDUL HANNAN	Kaliachak-I/ZP-40	Elected
41	SHYAMALI RAJAK	Kaliachak-III/ZP-41	Elected
42	MAMUNI MANDAL	Kaliachak-III/ZP-42	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
43	PARITOSH SARKAR	Kaliachak-III/ZP-43	Elected
44	SABHAPATI	Bamongola Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
45	SABHAPATI	Habibpur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
46	SABHAPATI	Gazole Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
47	SABHAPATI	Harishchandrapur-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
48	SABHAPATI	Chanchal-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
49	SABHAPATI	Harishchandrapur-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
50	SABHAPATI	Chanchal-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
51	SABHAPATI	Ratua-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
52	SABHAPATI	Ratua-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
53	SABHAPATI	Manikchak Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
54	SABHAPATI	Englishbazar Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
55	SABHAPATI	Old Malda Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
56	SABHAPATI	Kaliachak-II Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
57	SABHAPATI	Kaliachak-I Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
58	SABHAPATI	Kaliachak-III Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
59	MLA	43-Habibpur (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
60	MLA	44-Gazole (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
61	MLA	45-Chanchal Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
62	MLA	46-Harishandrapur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
63	MLA	47-Malatipur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
64	MLA	48-Ratua Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
65	MLA	49-Manikchak Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
66	MLA	50-Malda (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
67	MLA	51-English Bazar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
68	MLA	52-Mothabari Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
69	MLA	53-Sujapur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
70	MLA	54-Baishnabnagar Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
71	MP	7-Maldah Uttar Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
72	MP	8-Maldah Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio
73	MP	Rajjya Sabha	Ex-officio
		1	

By order of the Governor,

### **BISWAJIT DUTTA**

Commissioner,
Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal